Parish Council Contacts

The Burton Leonard Parish Council is made up of 4 councillors:

Cllrs Avril Clarke, Paul Bappoo, Chris Whapples and Walter Woods.

If you have an issue that you would like to raise with the parish council please put it in writing to the Clerk.  Your items will be added to the agenda of the next meeting which is usually the first Monday of each month (except bank holidays).


Sybil Whiting (Clerk) – 17 Grosvenor Park, Boroughbridge Road, Ripon  HG4 3UF – 01765 698565

Lower Nidderdale & Bishop Monkton
County Councillor Michael Harrison

18 Sorrel Grove
Killinghall Moor

Phone number: 01423 536157

Bishop Monkton
District Councillor Ian Galloway,  01423 522606, email:

How to reach your  MP

Skipton & Ripon
Julian Smith (Conservative)
0207 219 7145